Saturday 6th April saw the 5th annual time trial event between VTTA and LVRC members held over 15 miles on the Welland circuit near Tewkesbury. With the first six riders on standard counting towards the team prize, this year's event was won by the LVRC team. Next year we need to get some faster VTTA members on the start sheet !

Fastest rider on the day was Mark Corbett of Worcester St John's in 32.53 who beat Tim Wood of Echelon Cycles (who kindly sponsored the event) by just one second. Fastest on standard was Richard Oakes of Team Jewson MI Racing with Emma Bexson taking the women's prize and Geoff Booker the prize for fastest trike.

Thanks to Alan Colburn of the VTTA and Mike Amery of the LVRC for organising another excellent running of this event.